Wk 11 – Classmate Interview – Kat Pismenny

I met Kat through my friend that was already interviewing someone else. She was sitting next to the interviewee because they were friends. So while my friend did their interview I asked Kat if she can get interviewed by me. She politely agreed and we went on.

I honestly thought that I knew or seen Kat somewhere before when I first saw her. I couldn’t figure it out so I just went on with the socializing. She started off by telling me that she got her appendix removed over spring break. This was the first time I ever heard of this and I was really shocked to see her fine and walking around on Thursday. While I was still shocked she got me even more by telling me everyone in her family did except for her dad. I did not know wart to say to that except “oh wow”. She is a first year and is living in the dorms currently. Her major is journalism but wants to switch out to nursing. I have met now a couple people that want to go into that major in art class.

Kat had been to many places over the U.S. like growing up in Maine. Then she eventually moved to Sacramento and then to Missouri for High School. I think that is very cool because I have only lived in big populated areas such as New York, New Jersey, and California. I grew up in these areas by myself but she has two brother, one older and one younger. One is 29 and the other is seven. I am very jealous of people with siblings because I will never know the feeling.

Nice meeting you!

Leave a Reply

